10 Point Action Agenda for Development of the North East Region


Report Overview:

  • A 10 point actionable agenda memorandum presented to the NEMPF ahead of their meeting with the Prime Minister regarding a holistic and focused approach towards development of the North Eastern States. The North East Region encompasses 8 states including Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Sikkim and Tripura.
  • The 10 point agenda included:
    1.          Strengthening institutional frameworks
    2.          Addressing law and order
    3.          Enabling growth through RADaR connectivity
    4.          Strengthening power generation and transmission
    5.          Managing natural resources
    6.          Realizing the ‘Act East’ vision
    7.          Empowering youth through knowledge and skills
    8.          Creating jobs through industry and entrepreneurship
    9.          Developing integrated tourist circuits
    10.          Ensuring universal healthcare
  • The attached report is a summary of the comprehensive brief submitted to the NEMPF.